Skip to content
July 14, 2013 / Avarielle

a random photowalk

Wasn’t meeting people last Thursday after work so I took a walk to the Botanic Gardens with my camera. Got quite a few shots of the ducks, and nearly fell over in excitement when I saw some water hen walking towards the lake.

Also, my new camera strap from deviantArt. and my camera is old, and the lens is old. BUT THEY STILL WORK SO YAY ~ Camera is a Nikon D40 that my father won in a lucky draw in 2007 – and he hardly used it. So I took it in April and have been using it ever since. The lens I was using that day was a Nikon 18-135mm lens – used to be property of the Boy but now it is mine. Anyway the Boy now uses Pentax so I get to be a leech and use his Nikon lenses.

Leave a Reply

