Skip to content
October 7, 2012 / Avarielle

no longer forever alone

20121009-013710.jpg

YES. After years of being alone, I finally have a boyfriend. And we met through sidewalk astronomy.

I dragged my scope to my second sidewalk session back in May and he helped me with the mount. Since I apparently don’t know how to use an EQ mount. Then he told me about his sidewalk sessions. And I started to go to his sidewalk sessions. I also helped out with various things – regular sidewalk sessions, the Venus transit, etc.

We also found out that we shared other interests like photography, food, books and more. We also talked a lot and I found that I could tell him a lot of things.

One night in August, he said that he wanted to ask me something. But he kept delaying the question so I suspected something was up.

On the 29th of August, I finally got tired of waiting and asked him to be my boyfriend. He said yes. And made me the happiest girl ever.

We have our ups and downs – mainly because of me and my terrible mood swings, minor trust issues, and nonsense. But we’re still going strong.

And we have crazy plans for the future. We want to visit CERN, NASA sites, and all the other awesome places around the world. We want to do a Messier Marathon at Stellafane or some other star party. We want kids – maybe.

I love that boy like crazy, and I know he loves me too.

Sometimes I feel like I’m the luckiest girl in this universe.

(shamelessly copied from my tumblr since I’m lazy to rewrite)

Leave a Reply

