Skip to content
October 20, 2011 / Avarielle

Hey hey ArtScience Museum

Hey ArtScience Museum!

Yep, I’m talking to you. Who? Me! Most certainly! Who were you expecting? The Doctor?

No, just me. Avarielle.

What? You wanted to know why I’d want to attend The Titanic Experience. Right, of course you are.

Here goes. My name’s Avarielle and I’m a self-confessed Titanic buff.

Yeah. Yeah. I know what you’re thinking. I’m like all the other kids. I watched that 1997 movie. I wanna be Rose and meet Jack. Actually no, the only Rose I wouldn’t mind being is Rose Tyler and the only Jack I’d wanna meet is Jack Harkness. But really, I shouldn’t be rambling on. And this is not a Doctor Who appreciation blog post.

Yes. I did watch the 1997 movie. It triggered off an obsession with the Titanic, the real ship, mind you. I devoured whatever information I could find online. I read every single book I could get my hands on.

Of course I did hear of Titanic The Artifact Exhibit. The Internet had tons of info on it. I always moaned that I was stuck in Singapore and had no chance to visit the exhibition.

You know the morning I woke up and saw news of the exhibit coming to Singapore. I nearly jumped for joy. The exhibit of my dreams, finally in my country. I blogged about it here.

The deal was sweetened when I saw the exhibit was going to be in Singapore till end of April next year. I immediately made plans to visit on the 100th anniversary of the sinking.

I’ve been reading the books, watching the movies, watching documentaries and surfing the websites. I’ve even visited the memorials in Southampton. I finally can view the artifacts right in front of me live! – thanks to the exhibit.

So… What is the point of this entire post? Well I’d love the chance to go to The Titanic Experience. It would make this Titanic buff here a very happy girl. Of course, to be able to meet other Titanic enthusiasts would be amazing. The chance to talk about the ship with like-minded people in such a setting would be a once in a life time opportunity. That is all.

Lots of love,
Avarielle.

Leave a Reply

