Skip to content
October 12, 2011 / Avarielle

Looking at the Moon

Last Saturday was the first International Observe the Moon Night. I had planned to do some moon observing of my own. However the weather had other plans and it turned out to be more of a “Shake Fist at the Rain Night”. The next night, Sunday and early Monday morning, provide good observing conditions.

So early Monday morning found my telescope and I out on the balcony.

Here are some photos I took of the moon with my phone. Enjoy!

the Moon, viewed at 45 times magnification

viewed at 90 times magnification

viewed at 90 times magnification

Leave a Reply

