Skip to content
September 16, 2010 / Avarielle

Avariel’s iPad app list

Yes. I caved to the temptation and bought an iPad. Please don’t give me that look. heh.

But that’s not the point here.

Anyway, since my blog is dying. I decided to do a blog post about the apps I use. Hence this blog post. Okay. Enough blabbing. Onwards to the apps! Also, I’ll be updating this post from time to time with new apps. So check back occasionally. And I aren’t too bright when it comes to linking to iTunes apps so you’ll have to search the App Store for the apps)

Pages. $9.99 USD. Word processing app. Very important.

National Geographic World Atlas $1.99 USD. Maps of the world.

History: Maps of  World. FREE. Scans of maps from various periods in history.

HistoryTools. FREE. Births, Deaths and Important events for every day of the year.

Flipboard. FREE. It converts websites, feeds, Twitter and Facebook into a magazine like format. It’s amazing. TRY IT.
(I was watching TV in my parents’ room some time back and the news was doing a report on the iPad. And the guy on TV was showing off the Flipboard app and I saw it and told my parents “I WANT THAT APP” and immediately downloaded it.)

I’m still trying out a ton of other apps so I’ll update this blog post with my new discoveries. Soon.

Leave a Reply

