Skip to content
June 19, 2010 / Avarielle

*SCAPE’s opening: day 1

It’s been a fun & exciting day. And I’m about to fall over from an excess of teh sleepy – read as: I am very tired. So this will just be a quick picture post.

Today was *SCAPE's opening!

Once Upon a Milkshake! You do not know how happy I was to see OUAM there! Since I am obsessed with their milkshakes.

How often is it that you encounter a giant dancing Hershey's Kiss?

Not the World Cup - but still exciting!

Flea Market!!

where I decided to be silly and buy an amigurumi/crocheted donut for hanging off my phone. (My phone runs on the Android Donut software and I thought it would be cute to have a donut hanging off the phone.)

Dinner time!

Chicken - also known as NOM NOM NOM

Outdoor performance

Stilt walkers. Very very cool.

the building lit up nicely in the night

and last but not least, quite possibly the largest banana I have ever seen. It is easily at least three times the length of my hand. Who knew that bananas could grow to this size?

That’s it for today. But I’ll be heading back to *SCAPE to join in the fun tomorrow. So watch out for another photo post tomorrow.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. tumblenc / Jun 21 2010 1:47 am

    like the pictures!

    I went to *scape yesterday to see Mae, because I thought they were on at 7pm but it turned out to be 9, so I missed them xD

    Did you see the fireworks? It was great ^^

    • Avariel / Jun 21 2010 1:57 am

      thanks! 😀

      we left before Mae came on since it was quite late. We lft around 8-ish though.

      And we didn’t see the fireworks. ): ): ): we were having dinner at White Dog when we heard the sounds and saw the lights.

      • tumblenc / Jun 21 2010 2:27 am

        dang I was there till 8+ too. heh this is really creepy how narrowly I miss you guys. Saw the white dog cafe, but around then I was in the arcade ogling at the person playing the drum machine/ resting my feet xD

        • Avariel / Jun 21 2010 2:48 am

          haha. its too ironic. we’re at the same places yet we don’t meet. LOL

Leave a Reply

