Skip to content
May 13, 2010 / Avarielle

Blogging on the go

I can’t figure why I didn’t do this earlier.

This being locate and download a wordpress blogging application for my phone.

And since we’re on the topic of my phone, my precious phone is a Sony Ericsson Xperia X1. Which I love very much with all my heart – but that’s a little too out of point for today’s post.

Back to the wordpress app I was talking about earlier. I downloaded Writer for Windows Mobile earlier and did a test post. And it works wonderfully.

Installation was painless. Just download the file to your computer, unzip the folder. Then copy the folder to your phone and run the application from there. Too easy.

My only complain: that it can’t be installed into the phone and thus isn’t recognized by the phone as a proper application. Which means I can’t create a shortcut on my phone homescreen.

With all that said, the application is still in beta and it worth checking out. If you have a windows mobile phone like I do.

Leave a Reply

