Skip to content
February 13, 2010 / Avarielle

Recap to an adventure

Well… I’m home. Since yesterday night.

Now that I have had my sleep. It’s time to recap the adventure.

To sum the entire trip up, it was downright amazing.

Lots to see & do. Took many many photos as well. Fun amazing things included exploring the ship and getting lost, discovering the bridge viewing area and wishing I could get there, and the planetarium. Of course the food was delicious as well.

Maritime Quest – which is essentially display info panels on the walls depicting Cunard Line history – was very interesting. Lots of facts to amuse myself.  A few beautiful models of the Queen Mary 2 – all of which I wished to steal and bring home with me. And also many paintings of the QE2 which I had to resist from hugging and stealing.

Illuminations – the planetarium – is amazing and is the only planetarium at sea. Caught Infinity Express and Passport to the Universe there. Both very educational and interesting shows.

Of interest to my writer friends, there’s many nooks and crannies on the ship to sit in a corner and write. And I saw people doing that – writing in journals or postcards to friends back home.

Sadly, for me, there was a copy of the Twilight Journals for sale in the Bookshop on the ship.

Well .. I’ll now leave you with some photos.

Happiness at sea

QM2 at sea

Sailing towards Hong Kong - the view from the Commodore Club

Illuminations

Illuminations - the only planetarium at sea

The Commodore and I

the Commodore & I - at a book signing

the relief artwork above the Grand Lobby

the relief artwork above the Grand Lobby

Leave a Reply

