Skip to content
November 18, 2009 / Avarielle

nanowrimo is breaking my brain!love

I’m doing NaNoWriMo – for the 4th year. And have never won. Which isn’t supposed to matter since winning doesn’t really get you anything.

Then again, NaNoWriMo isn’t about winning, at least to me. Yes, reaching the 50,000 word minimum word count is an achievement. But to me, NaNoWriMo is more about a group of people – all working together to reach the same goal. To me, the winning is just a minor part.

Even if I don’t win NaNoWriMo this year, I won’t be sad. Since I know that I have tried and had lots of fun in the process.

Of course the people in my write-in group make it all the better. I won’t be naming names but they know who they are. And they will know that they have made my November all the much better.

With all said that, I will still be trying to reach the 50,000 word count. I’m already more than halfway there. It would be nice to win – at least for once. Even though my story this year makes absolutely no sense and will probably join my other half-written stories on my harddrive after November is over.

Leave a Reply

